Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

Executive Board 



Juana Lomeli
President
mckinleyptapres@gmail.com


Heidi Begley
Executive Vice President

heidi21185@gmail.com



Jasmine Curry
1st VP Literacy & Education
jasmine@curry.net


Amber Ankowski
2nd VP Community Information

amberski@gmail.com



Open Position
3rd VP of Fundraising



Nathacha Labrie
4th VP Hospitality

tashalabrie@hotmail.com

 

 

Maria Gutierrez-Arteaga
Financial Secretary

aguti14@aol.com



Leslie Loughlin
Recording Secretary

leslieannepps@mac.com



Teague Weybright
Treasurer

tweybright@gmail.com



Open Position
Historian



Keri Hicks
Parliamentarian
kerihicks612@gmail.com


Open Position
Auditor



Renu Mevasse
Room Parent Co-Coordinator

rmevasse@gmail.com



Esmie Bryson
Room Parent Co-Coordinator

esmie.bryson@gmail.com



Floresita Arcari 
Room Parent Co-Coordinator
flore06@aol.com



Dinora Duarte
Ed Foundation Liaison  

dduarte0812@gmail.com


Wednesday Kirven
Teacher Representative

wkirven@smmusd.org 


Open Position
5th Grade Coordinator

 Stephan Corbel 
Sustainability & Beautification Coordinator

stephancorbel@gmail.com

Dr. Ashley Benjamin
Principal
abenjamin@smmusd.org
 
 

 

Other Parent Groups & Community Liaison

 



Neferterti Sheperd
African American Support Group

nefshepherd@gmail.com



Maria Barranco
English Learners Advisory Committee (ELAC)

lolisbarranco22@gmail.com

 



Alana Levitt
Social Media Coordinator

 


Samantha Ryan
Harvest Festival Chair

 

Danny Oyenoki
Haunted House Chair

doyenoki@smmusd.org


Eric Marinho
Haunted House Chair

ericxcimena@gmail.com

Emily Hodgdon
Restaurant Night Co-coordinator

Deb Burgin
Restaurant Night Co-coordinator

Fynn Prager
International Day Chair
Open Position
Comedy Night Chair

Open Position
Auction Chair

Sandra Vicuna
Spirit Wear Chair
Amber Ankowski
Book Fair Co-Chair

Nathacha Labrie
Book Fair Co-Chair

Teague Weybright
Jog-a-thon Chair
Julie Hazimi
Teacher Dates Co-Chair

Heidi Skvarna
Teacher Dates Co-Chair

Stephan Corbel 
Square One Art Fundraiser Chair

stephancorbel@gmail.com

 Open Position
See's Candy Fundraiser Chair
 Open Position
Reflections Art Chair
 Alana Levitt
Box Tops Chair
Open Position
Staff Appreciation Chair
Open Position
Legislation Chair
Open Position
Honorary Service Awards Chair
Open Position
Membership Coordinator
 Open Position
Volunteer Coordinator
 

 

Upcoming Events

 

Updates

 

Don't forget to make your Direct Donation! 

Find us on Facebook!

Facebook